干细胞之家 - 中国干细胞行业门户第一站

搜索
干细胞之家 - 中国干细胞行业门户第一站 干细胞之家论坛 干细胞研究员休闲专区 statement of academic intent,都来帮忙指点一下吧~谢谢 ...
朗日生物

免疫细胞治疗专区

欢迎关注干细胞微信公众号

查看: 16170|回复: 3
go

statement of academic intent,都来帮忙指点一下吧~谢谢各位啦 [复制链接]

积分
威望
包包

小小研究员 热心会员 积极份子 优秀会员 新闻小组成员

楼主
发表于 2010-10-27 21:50 |只看该作者 |倒序浏览 |打印
文章如下:$ C) K& B- p2 Y8 S, r: d
I am an undergraduate student in the department of Biological Science, Central South University, Xiang Ya School of Medicine. I’m very interested in the Master program in your institution, and I wish to pursue a Master degree in Molecule and Cellular Biology." A  ]% w+ M/ p; c( j
When I was a sophomore, I came into the laboratory and assisted my senior student to finish his graduation thesis. Half an year later, I managed to apply for two projects(College Free Exploring Project and College Innovating Project) , and also I have become the leader of two project. Our main researching purpose is to study in alleviating in senescence of bone marrow stromal stem cell(BMSC) by the mixture of Resveratrol and Salidroside. Our project includes four main steps:6 q9 g2 {) u9 w, N2 K. T7 h( l
1.To start with, we need to isolate hBMSC. Then, we amplify the cells until the numbers are enough for our later research." z( Z* \1 s9 u0 U
2.Selecting one or two kind of concentration of Resveratrol and Salidroside which have  the best impact on cell proliferation by measuring the cell growth curve.
; w9 J# S7 q5 e0 K: @) _3.After that, we add the mixture of this two substances into the culture medium to see whether the mixture would render the senescent hBMSC Osteogenic differentiation(senescent hBMSC cannot differentiate into osteoplast)4 O4 B+ v" r" h( ~" a) j% x
4.Detecting the expression change of aging-related genes(ink4a、bmi-1、carf、p53) after adding the mixture(comparing with control group).